About Us

KDLT, is the NBC affiliated television station in Sioux Falls, South Dakota, serving Eastern South Dakota, Southwestern Minnesota, Northwestern Iowa and parts of Nebraska.

June 12 1960, KDLT started broadcasting from Mitchell, South Dakota as KORN-TV on channel 5, an ABC affiliate. The station’s original call letters were intended to honor the famous Mitchell Corn Palace.

In 1972, the station changed its call letters to KXON-TV. Prior to 1982 KXON changed its call letters to KDLT when it was purchased by Dakotaland Broadcasting. Dakotaland Broadcasting eventually sold KDLT to Heritage Broadcasting in the mid 80’s. In 1982, KDLT and another station in the market switched affiliations, therefore making KDLT the NBC affiliate.

Eventually KDLT moved its main studio to Sioux Falls in August of 1987. In 1994 Red River Broadcast Co., LLC purchased KDLT and moved the city of license to Sioux Falls on September 8, 1998 when they began broadcasting on channel 46 from a new 2000 foot tower in Rowena, SD.

Red River Broadcast Co., LLC also owns the FOX affiliates in the Fargo and Duluth markets.

Contact Us

KDLT-TV
3600 S. Westport Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57106

Phone: (605) 361-5555
Toll Free: 1-800-727-5358
Fax: (605) 361-7017

General Inquiries: kdlttv@kdlt.com

Newsroom Phone: (605) 361-1357

News Fax: (605) 361-3982

News Tips: news@kdlt.com

Send Photos and Video: news@kdlt.com

Advertising inquiries: sales@kdlt.com

Community Calendar: kdlttv@kdlt.com

STATION CONTACTS

Katie Haffeman General Manager 605-361-5555 haffeman@kdlt.com

Jessica Brovold News Director 605-361-1357 j_brovold@kdlt.com

Doug McMonagle Director of Sales 612-276-1808 dmcmonagle@kvrr.com

Dannette Tobin Local Sales Manager 605-444-6049 tobin@kdlt.com

Kim Maas Account Executive 605-444-6030 stoddard@kdlt.com

Eric Hotz Account Executive 605-444-6052 hotz@kdlt.com

Mitch Gray Account Executive 605-444-6024 gray@kdlt.com

Derek Washington Account Executive 605-444-6027  d_washington@kdlt.com

Amber Genzler Account Executive 605-444-6000 a_genzler@kdlt.com

Cassandra Westphalen Account Executive 605-444-6028 c_westphalen@kdlt.com

Michael Streby Chief Engineer 605-361-5555 streby@kdlt.com

Amanda Swenson Creative Services Manager 605-361-5555 promotions@kdlt.com

BIRTHDAYS AND ANNIVERSARIES

Please submit your anniversary and birthday requests to birthdays@kdlt.com. The announcements are time permitting, and run Monday-Friday during the 5:00 am news broadcast. Thank you for sharing these special dates with KDLT-TV.

CLOSED CAPTIONING CONTACT INFORMATION

IMMEDIATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Phone: (605) 361-5555
Fax: (605) 361-7017
Email: info@kdlt.com

WRITTEN CONTACT INFORMATION

Title: Chief Engineer
Address: 3600 S Westport Ave
City: Sioux Falls
State: SD
Phone: (605) 361-5555
Fax: (605) 361-7017
Email: streby@kdlt.com

On Facebook

kdlttv-kdlt-300x100-146964-08082016-808

On Twitter

kdlttv-kdlt-300x100-146964-08082016-578