Event Website:

Event Location:
Washington Pavilion

Event Description:
Performance held at Mary W. Sommervold Hall in the Washington Pavilion Sonorous. Luxurious. The sound world of these two composers is filled with rich and beautiful movements, each one unique but deeply moving and satisfying. Rachmaninoff's First Symphony is comprised of all of the elements for which he is known and loved: gorgeous melodies, powerful rhythms and perfectly placed climaxes. Pianist Jon Kimura Parker has performed for Queen Elizabeth II, the U.S. Supreme Court, and the Prime Ministers of Canada and Japan, and now brings his mastery to the SDSO with Brahms’ Piano Concerto No. 2.

Brahms Concerto - No. 2 in B-flat major, Op. 83; Jon Kimura Parker, piano

Rachmaninoff - Symphony No. 1 in D minor, Op. 13

Contact Information:
Hannah Grimm
Organization: South Dakota Symphony Orchestra
Phone Number: 605-335-7933
Email Address: hannah.grimm@sdsymphony.org