Several Jacks & Coyotes Earn All-Valley Honors

12 From SDSU, 6 From USD Earn Postseason Award

The Missouri Valley Football Conference released its postseason honor roll with several Jackrabbits and Coyotes making the list.

12 players from SDSU and 6 from USD made either All-Conference or Honorable Mention.

Taryn Christion, Jake Wieneke, Dallas Goedert, Jacob Ohnasorge and Christian Rozeboom all made first team for State, while USD’s Miles Bergner became the first player to ever be named first team punter and place kicker.

The complete list is below:

2016 all-Missouri Valley Football Conference Team
OFFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR: QB Taryn Christion, South Dakota State
NEWCOMER OF THE YEAR: QB Chris Streveler, South Dakota
FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR: LB Christian Rozeboom, South Dakota State

QB — Taryn Christion, South Dakota State 6-2 215 So. Sioux Falls (S.D.) Roosevelt High
RB — King Frazier, North Dakota State 5-11 212 Sr. Greenwood (Mo.) Lee’s Summit High
Martin Ruiz, Youngstown State 5-11 205 Sr. Tampa (Fla.) Robinson High
FB — Chase Morlock, North Dakota State 6-0 223 Sr. Moorhead (Minn.) High
WR– Lance Lenoir, Western Illinois 6-0 210 Sr. Crete (Ill.) Crete Monee High
Jake Wieneke, South Dakota State 6-4 215 Jr. Maple Grove (Minn.) High
TE — Dallas Goedert, South Dakota State 6-4 250 Jr. Britton (S.D.) Britton-Hecla High
OL — Brock Eisenhuth, Youngstown State 6-5 350 Sr. Johnstown (Pa.) High
Zack Johnson, North Dakota State 6-4 331 Sr. Apple Valley (Minn.) Eastview High
Landon Lechler, North Dakota State 6-7 298 Sr. Beach (N.D.) High
Jacob Ohnesorge, South Dakota State 6-3 285 Jr. Waunakee (Wis.) High
Mark Spelman, Illinois State 6-3 290 Sr. Brookfield (Wis.) Marquette University
PK — Miles Bergner, South Dakota 6-0 225 Sr. Longmont (Colo.) High
LS — Joshua Appel, Indiana State 6-2 250 Sr. Normal (Ill.) West High

DL — Greg Menard, North Dakota State 6-2 239 Jr. Lakeville (Minn.) Lakeville North High
Avery Moss, Youngstown State 6-3 265 Sr. Tempe (Ariz.) Corona Del Sol High
Derek Rivers, Youngstown State 6-5 250 Sr. Kinston (N.C.) High
Karter Schult, Northern Iowa 6-4 269 Sr. Tripoli (Iowa) High
LB — Dylan Cole, Missouri State 6-1 240 Sr. Rogersville (Mo.) Logan-Rogersville High
Christian Rozeboom, South Dakota State 6-2 215 Fr. Sioux Center (Iowa) High
MJ Stumpf, North Dakota State 6-2 220 Sr. Harvey (N.D.) Harvey High
Brett Taylor, Western Illinois 6-2 230 Jr. Macomb (Ill.) High
DB– LeRoy Alexander, Youngstown State 6-0 195 Sr. Toledo (Ohio) Whitmer High
Tre Dempsey, North Dakota State 5-10 179 Jr. Lakeland (Fla.) High
Robbie Grimsley, North Dakota State 6-0 183 So. Hutchinson (Minn.) High
Davontae Harris, Illinois State 6-0 200 Jr. Wichita (Kan.) South High
P — Miles Bergner, South Dakota 6-0 225 Sr. Longmont (Colo.) High
RS — Deion Holliman, Missouri State 5-9 188 Jr. Camden (Ark.) Fairview High

QB — Chris Streveler, South Dakota 6-2 220 Jr. Crystal Lake (Ill.) Marian Central Catholic High
RB — Steve McShane, Western Illinois 5-8 185 So. Freeport (Ill.) High
Brady Mengarelli, South Dakota State 5-10 190 Jr. Prescott (Ariz.) High
FB — Kane Louscher, South Dakota State 6-2 245 Jr. Mason City (Iowa) Newman Catholic High
WR — Robert Tonyan Jr., Indiana State 6-5 220 Sr. McHenry (Ill.) McHenry East High
Anthony Warrum, Illinois State 6-2 200 Sr. Fishers (Ind.) Heritage Christian School
TE — Erik Furmanek, Missouri State 6-3 251 Jr. Belleville (Ill.) Althoff Catholic High
Jeff Illies, North Dakota State 6-3 231 Jr. Lidgerwood (N.D.) High
OL — Trevor Hanson, Northern Iowa 6-4 301 Sr. West Des Moines (Iowa) Valley High
Jacob Judd, Western Illinois 6-3 300 Jr. Clinton (Iowa) High
Jack Plankers, North Dakota State 6-7 322 Sr. Leonard (N.D.) Kindred High
Robert Rathje, Northern Iowa 6-2 300 Sr. Van Horne (Iowa) Benton Community High
Justin Spencer, Youngstown State 6-5 305 Jr. Indiana (Pa.) High
PK — Jerry Nunez, Indiana State 5-11 185 Fr. Naples (Fla.) Naples High
LS — James Fisher, North Dakota State 6-2 216 Jr. Bloomington (Minn.) Jefferson High

DL — Colby Isbell, Missouri State 6-3 240 Jr. Rogers (Ark.) Heritage High
Dalton Keene, Illinois State 6-4 280 Jr. Jacksonville (Ill.) High
Kellen Soulek, South Dakota State 6-5 320 Jr. Yankton (S.D.) High
Nate Tanguay, North Dakota State 6-4 290 Jr. Mukwonago (Wis.) High
LB — Jesse Bobbit, South Dakota State 6-2 240 Sr. Palatine (Ill.) High
Armand Dellovade, Youngstown State 6-0 210 So. Imperial (Pa.) West Allegheny
Jared Farley, Northern Iowa 5-11 221 Jr. Cedar Falls (Iowa) High
Jet Moreland, South Dakota 6-3 215 Sr. Wichita (Kan.) Wichita Heights High
Jameer Thurman, Indiana State 6-0 225 Sr. Bellwood (Ill.) Proviso West High
DB — Elijah Campbell, Northern Iowa 6-0 195 So. St. Paul (Minn.) St. Paul Central
Alec Kocour, Illinois State 6-0 200 Jr. Waukesha (Wis.) Catholic Memorial
Jameel Smith, Youngstown State 6 -0 190 Sr. Miami (Fla.) Norland High
Malcolm Washington, Northern Iowa 6-2 172 Jr. Houston (Texas) Alief Elsik High
P — Mark Schuler, Youngstown State 6-5 250 Fr. New Middletown (Ohio) Springfield High
RS — Darien Townsend, Youngstown State 5-10 170 Jr. Youngstown (Ohio) Youngstown Christian

Honorable Mention
QB: Isaac Harker, INS; Sean McGuire, WIU; Easton Stick, NDSU. RB: Trevor Bouma, USD; Roland Genesy, INS; Michael Malloy, UNI; Jody Webb, YSU. FB: Drew Potter, USD. OL: Dylan Colucci, YSU; Charlie Harmon, SDSU; Cameron Lee, ILS; Austin Olsen, SIU; Dakota Vermillion, INS. WR: Malik Earl, MSU; WR Zac Hoover, MSU. DL: Cole Langer, SDSU; Khalen Saunders, WIU. LB: Chase Allen, SIU; D’Shawn Dexter, UNI; McNeece Egbim, MSU; Pierre Gee-Tucker, NDSU; Quentin Moon, WIU; Alejandro Rivera, ILS. DB: Jalen Allison, NDSU; Kenny Bishop, YSU; Danny Rambo, USD. PK: Sean Slattery, ILS. P: Sam Kuhter, UNI. RS: D.J. Davis, SIU. LS: Thayer Trenhaile, SDSU.