About Us

KDLT, is the NBC affiliated television station in Sioux Falls, South Dakota, serving Eastern South Dakota, Southwestern Minnesota, Northwestern Iowa and parts of Nebraska.

June 12 1960, KDLT started broadcasting from Mitchell, South Dakota as KORN-TV on channel 5, an ABC affiliate. The station’s original call letters were intended to honor the famous Mitchell Corn Palace.

In 1972, the station changed its call letters to KXON-TV. Prior to 1982 KXON changed its call letters to KDLT when it was purchased by Dakotaland Broadcasting. Dakotaland Broadcasting eventually sold KDLT to Heritage Broadcasting in the mid 80’s. In 1982, KDLT and another station in the market switched affiliations, therefore making KDLT the NBC affiliate.

Eventually KDLT moved its main studio to Sioux Falls in August of 1987. In 1994 Red River Broadcast Co., LLC purchased KDLT and moved the city of license to Sioux Falls on September 8, 1998 when they began broadcasting on channel 46 from a new 2000 foot tower in Rowena, SD.

In 2019, Gray TV purchased KDLT.

Contact Us

KDLT-TV
3600 S. Westport Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57106

Phone: (605) 361-5555
Toll Free: 1-800-727-5358
Fax: (605) 361-7017

General Inquiries: kdlttv@kdlt.com

Newsroom Phone: (605) 361-1357

News Fax: (605) 361-3982

News Tips: news@kdlt.com

Send Photos and Video: news@kdlt.com

Advertising inquiries: sales@kdlt.com

Community Calendar: kdlttv@kdlt.com

STATION CONTACTS

General Manager: Jim Berman | 605-373-7313 | james.berman@ksfy.com

News Director: Anndrea Anderson | 605-361-5555 | a_anderson@kdlt.com

Chief Engineer: Michael Streby | 605-361-5555 | streby@kdlt.com

Creative Services Manager: Megan Mattick | 605-361-5555 | m_mattick@kdlt.com

General Sales Manager: Michael Cornette | 605-373-7340 | Michael.cornette@ksfy.com

Local Sales Manager: Dannette Tobin | 605-444-6049 | tobin@kdlt.com

Account Executives:

Kim Maas | 605-444-6030 | stoddard@kdlt.com

Eric Hotz | 605-444-6052 | hotz@kdlt.com

Derek Washington | 605-444-6027 | d_washington@kdlt.com

Cassandra Johnson | 605-444-6028 | c_westphalen@kdlt.com

BIRTHDAYS AND ANNIVERSARIES

Please submit your anniversary and birthday requests to birthdays@kdlt.com. The announcements are time permitting, and run Monday-Friday during the 5:00 am news broadcast. Thank you for sharing these special dates with KDLT-TV.

CLOSED CAPTIONING CONTACT INFORMATION

IMMEDIATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Phone: (605) 361-5555
Fax: (605) 361-7017
Email: info@kdlt.com

WRITTEN CONTACT INFORMATION

Title: Chief Engineer
Address: 3600 S Westport Ave
City: Sioux Falls
State: SD
Phone: (605) 361-5555
Fax: (605) 361-7017
Email: streby@kdlt.com

On Facebook

kdlttv-kdlt-300x100-146964-08082016-808

On Twitter